2013 C-USA Announcement

Beef 'O' Brady's Bowl St. Petersburg Reaches New Deal with Conference USA 

Starting in 2014 Conference USA Team to Appear in bowl three times over six-year period

ST. PETERSBURG, Fla. (August 20, 2013) -  The Beef 'O' Brady's Bowl St. Petersburg has established a new agreement with Conference USA which will extend the bowl's relationship through the 2019 football season.  In this new deal that starts in 2014, Conference USA will provide a team for the bowl three times over the six-year period, with the determination being done as a regional selection.

Conference USA has been associated with the bowl since its inception in 2008 and is currently riding a two-game win streak courtesy of Marshall (2011) and UCF (2012).

"We have enjoyed working with the Conference USA executive team and its schools over the past six years and we are happy to be able to continue this relationship," said Brett Dulaney, Beef 'O' Brady's Bowl St. Petersburg Executive Director. 

In 2014 Conference USA will have the following teams in the league: FIU, Florida Atlantic, Louisiana Tech, Marshall, Middle Tennessee State, North Texas, Old Dominion, Rice, Southern Miss, UAB, UTEP, UTSA and Western Kentucky.


©2014 ESPN Internet Ventures. Terms of Use and Privacy Policy and Safety Information/Your California Privacy Rights are applicable to you. All rights reserved.